Painting.

I decided that, for my degree show, i wanted to create some paintings, as i am originally an acrylic paint artist, i wanted to introduce this back into my studio practice. I had an idea for a composition and i began testing colours and lines, still following my monochrome theme that is visible in my work.

IMG_1629IMG_1630File_000_1File_001File_002

I decided to make 3 paintings for the show. I used the lino print patterns as the inspiration for my work and for the final smaller piece (the last image above) i used one of the black and white tipex drawings as the inspiration. I used previously used patterns in these paintings to create some repetition within my work, but still keeping them different.

I had the rule of using the same 4 colours throughout each paint; black, white, dark grey and light grey.

Leave a Reply

